

## Team The Future Elect Traishon Sullivan Clerk Craft Director "B" State and National Delegate

## What makes me qualified?

- A.P.W.U steward since 2016
- Miami University advanced stewards school graduate
- Current Chief Steward for Station & Branches
- Tri-State 2017, 2018, 2022, 2023
- Young Workers conference workshops
- All Craft Conference
- National Convention attendee 2022
- A dedication and passion that is unmatched by any steward you have met thus far

My name is Traishon Sullivan and it would be my honor and our memberships benefit to elect me to be our next Clerk Craft Director B. My experience has prepared me for this position. You may question that due to my age, but I would urge you to simply ask any member that has had me as a representative. Even still, I am not so stuck in my ways to understand that I am still learning everyday as is everybody. APWU's clerk craft is in need of a dedicated, passionate, sometimes aggressive advocate that will NOT back down from management. This is not simply a job I clock in and out from. I am on it 24/7, evident as I am constantly answering calls, texts, emails from my members and that is what I'm devoted to.

In my tenure as a steward I have prevailed in too many grievances to count. I have won thousands upon thousands of dollars for my members, I have prevailed in most all discipline cases, I have created jobs, I have won all holiday grievances and a particular specialty of mine, stopped the harassment of my members by management on the workroom floor. In this position of clerk craft director, I can train stewards to go in the correct direction while also tackling the bigger issues plaguing us. I urge you to vote me as your new Clerk Craft Director B and I leave you with this "from the sadness, learn something; from the happiness, learn something; from the setback, learn something; and even from the success, learn something. Never stop learning because when you stop learning, you start dying" -Traishon

## Join Us, Support Us

## **Greg Jones**

Darrick Myricks. Don Packwood, MacLawrence Ford, Traishon Sullivan, Sierra Lancaster, Charlotte Hiatt, Al Harvey, Sandra Pierce, Steve Vaughn, Loretta Taylor, Amy Crouch, Kenneth Dortch, Desinese Schlmetty, Danielle Kipfer, Kathy Hunt, Charity Bishop, Mike Hale, Robert Stuck

VOTE!! Team The Future VOTE!!