

Team 4 The Future Elect Steve Vaughn

(SteviRay)

Trustee State and National Delegate

"I am asking for your help to spread the word on the work room. I have been a representative in all areas of contract enforcement. I became a union steward in 1996 and was appointed Maintenance Craft Director in 1997. I was re-elected as Maintenance Craft Director for the next 9 years. I have been an active member of the plant/district safety committees since 2002 and a member of the APWU National Safety Committee for the last eight years. My involvement in that position has allowed me to bring issues to the attention of our National Officers since my appointment to the postion as Area Safety Representative in 2004. I was elected to the position of Trustee for three years. I was elected and served as your Executive Vice President for the Indianapolis Area Local APWU from 2011 to 2014. I am a veteran of the United States Air Force serving from 1979 to 1985. I began my employment with USPS as a Mail Processing Clerk in 1988 and was awarded a position in Maintenance in 1992 where I worked as an MPE on the mail processing equipment. In 2009 I became an Area Maintenance Technician assigned to the Field Maintenance Office. I did retire on September 30, 2019 and continue as a "Full Dues Paying" member of our local as well as working in an as-need basis for the APWU National as a Safety Representative where I am assisting locals across the country with Safety & Health issues. I have been called to testify in National Arbitration cases as a Safety Specialist. As a retiree I have time to devote to the issues that affect our local.

I follow the given law..."treat people as I want to be treated!" I will always give respect and never trivialize your issue. If you do NOT have a grievance by contractual standards, I will tell you that. Together we will look for another route...EEO...OSHA... Mediation. Just because your issue is not a contractual violation does NOT mean you do not have a legitimate issue.

I look forward to representing you and the INDIANAPOLIS AREA LOCAL as your TRUSTEE Steve "SteviRay" Vaughn"

Join Us, Support Us

Greg Jones

Darrick Myricks. Don Packwood, MacLawrence Ford, Traishon Sullivan, Sierra Lancaster, Charlotte Hiatt, Al Harvey, Sandra Pierce, Steve Vaughn, Loretta Taylor, Amy Crouch, Kenneth Dortch, Desinese Schlmetty, Danielle Kipfer, Kathy Hunt, Charity Bishop, Mike Hale, Robert Stuck

VOTE:: Team The Future VOTE::