

## Team The Future RE-Elect MacLawrence Ford Clerk Craft Director "A" State and National Delegate

For most of you, no introduction is necessary, however, for those of you new, to the United States Postal Service my name is Mac Lawrence Ford. I am proud to say, I have been a member of the American Postal Workers Union since I started my employment, some 30 years ago. That's right, 30 years of uninterrupted dedicated service as a Union Representative and official and distribution clerk working the same pay location for all my tenure. During that time, I have served the Local, State and National Union in many capacities. Currently, serving in the position of Clerk Craft Director "A" for the Indianapolis P&DC Plant, my duties are to interpret the meaning and intent of the collective bargaining agreement and enforce the provisions of our contract. a difficult task to say the least. My experience, certifications and training qualify me for the position of Clerk Craft Director "A".

- Union President 2008 -2011
- Interim Vice-President 2002
- Director of Education and Research 10 years
- National Rank and File Committee 2008-2010
- C.O.P.A. Chairperson 2000-2011
- Tri-State Steward's School (Basic, Advanced, Leadership, Arbitration)
- Joyce Robinson National Arbitration School (Beginning and Advance)
- State and National Delegate (1996-present)
- Executive Board member for five administrations
- Member of Local Negotiation Committee (Contract)
- National /Regional Arbitration Advocate (2000-present)

Members it is critical that we elect and re-elect dedicated trained and qualified members for the continued leadership at the helm of the APWU local # 130 Union. We have some difficult days ahead, especially with the planned changes the National Postal Service is initiating. Come join us-The Team for the Future. We can't do it without your help.

I am different, and it has cost me many people, but I'm always myself. it is better to lose others than to lose yourself to fit in. You can either lead, follow, or get out of the way. in solidarity.

## Join Us, Support Us

## **Greg Jones**

Darrick Myricks. Don Packwood, MacLawrence Ford, Traishon Sullivan, Sierra Lancaster, Charlotte Hiatt, Al Harvey, Sandra Pierce, Steve Vaughn, Loretta Taylor, Amy Crouch, Kenneth Dortch, Desinese Schlmetty, Danielle Kipfer, Kathy Hunt, Charity Bishop, Mike Hale, Robert Stuck

VOTE!! Team The Future VOTE!!