

Team4TheFuture RE-Elect Greg Jones

(AKA Johnny "C")

General President State and National Delegate

Proven Leadership-Knowledgeable-Dedicated

My Credentials:

- Became APWU member 1991
- Appointed Union Steward 2002
- Elected MVS State Craft Director/ State Executive Board 2005-2023
- Named Chief Steward MVS 2005-2011
- National Arbitration Advocate
- Member Local Negotiation Team 2012 (LMOU)
- Named as Advocate to pursue Central Region cases (step 3/pre-arbitration)
- Named by National President to the Rank-and-File committee
- Chief Spokesman Local Negotiation 2022

This crucial time is upon us again, the Local election process that touches our members more than any other facet of the APWU. Three years ago, the members overwhelmingly selected me to Lead and represent your contractual rights as your Local President in 2020. I have lead this local through tumultuous times, The Covid 19 pandemic, contract negotiations both Local and National and preserved our grievance/arbitration process (that was in shambles from previous). My opponent has Never been elected to a position that represents members in the grievance arbitration process. Those that know me can certainly attest to my dedication and passion to represent our members, I have assembled a stewards force that mirror my philosophy and have the same passion and dedication that this local deserves.

The majority of my stewards are under 35 years old and will be the future of this Local. Unlike my adversaries in this election, I work 40 hours plus a week, I ensure our grievances are timely and return all phone calls from members who call with issues. I put a stop to the runaway, ducking and dodging of the members that was prevalent in the previous administration and with your vote and support we will "beat the brakes" off them again.

The experience that I bring along with the rest of **Team4TheFuture** will be #UNIONSTRONG **John Us, Support Us**

Greg Jones

Darrick Myricks. Don Packwood, MacLawrence Ford, Traishon Sullivan, Sierra Lancaster, Charlotte Hiatt, Al Harvey, Sandra Pierce, Steve Vaughn, Loretta Taylor, Amy Crouch, Kenneth Dortch, Desinese Schlmetty, Danielle Kipfer, Kathy Hunt, Charity Bishop, Mike Hale, Robert Stuck

VOTE:: Team The Future VOTE::