

Team The Future Elect Darrick Myricks Executive Vice President State and National Delegate

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Darrick Myricks, and I am currently running for the office of Executive Vice President, for the Indianapolis APWU 2023. I've been employed with the postal service for 13 years and a APWU representative for 8 years I currently hold a position, at the MPA, as a mail processing clerk. I have held several positions, within the postal service and the APWU, such as:

- Dbcs/Expeditor at P&DC
- Manual/Apbs/Spss/Expeditor at MPA
- Chief steward tour 1 at P&DC
- Chief steward tour 1 and tour 3 at MPA
- Clerk craft director tour 1,2,3 at MPA
- APWU young workers committee chairman
- APWU entertainment committee member
- APWU P.O.W.E.R committee member
- APWU grievance committee member

Accomplishments:

- APWU advance steward school graduate from Miami University
- All craft conference
- Tri- state conference
- National and state conventions
- Attendance/disciplinary grievances
- Conduct/disciplinary grievances
- Overtime violation/bypass grievances

I would like to serve as your vice president, to represent the APWU members in issues and concerns on the workroom floor in regards to overtime/attendance/hostile work environment and harassment by management. Vote for someone who has the energy, the knowledge to represent you and undying fearlessness and devotion to defend you no matter the race, creed, and or color. I stand for fairness and equality for my union brothers and sisters. As your vice president, I have an obligation to hold management accountable and to make sure they are abiding by the terms set forth in the national collective bargaining agreement. I also promise to retain and share any and all information in regards to every craft not just the clerk craft so that you too will be informed. Hopefully, I have gained your trust and respect to represent you, as your **next APWU Vice President**

Join Us, Support Us

Greg Jones

Darrick Myricks. Don Packwood, MacLawrence Ford, Traishon Sullivan, Sierra Lancaster, Charlotte Hiatt, Al Harvey, Sandra Pierce, Steve Vaughn, Loretta Taylor, Amy Crouch, Kenneth Dortch, Desinese Schlmetty, Danielle Kipfer, Kathy Hunt, Charity Bishop, Mike Hale, Robert Stuck

VOTE!! Team The Future **VOTE!!**